Superstorms and Snowstorms

Finally a day of beautiful, un-freaky weather. After Superstorm Sandy slapped New Jersey in the face, Nor’eastern Athena came and kicked us in the behind with snow. Wow Mother Nature, thanks for that. But today is a lovely 52 degree day and I couldn’t be happier. Today after work I will get in a good run, and it will be glorious!

This is not a whine because I know I have some blogger friends up in Canada, but I am so not ready to run in the snow! I’m not sure my thin New Jersey blood will not just freeze. My ungraceful feet are sure to find the only patch of ice on the ground and I will most likely bust my butt on the ground. Sighhh. Maybe I should move to Florida where I can run year round outside? Nah, I love this state too much. I will just read tips from my friend, Kat, from runningkattales.wordpress.com who always has very good snowy/cold running tips.

Note to self- get more cold weather running clothes.

Happy Trails,

-Liv

Leave a comment